Skip to content
Join our Newsletter
Join our Newsletter

Sanwo-Olu commissions 13 mega projects in 8 LGAs

The Governor commissioned the Akesan-Obadore Road, Alimosho Junior Grammar School, and Ijaiye Housing Estate Junior Secondary School in the Alimosho LGA.
Sanwo-Olu commissions 13 mega projects in 8 LGAs

IN line with his administration’s commitment to delivering dividends of democracy and good governance to Lagos residents, Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu, on Wednesday, May 24, 2023, commissioned 13 projects in eight local government areas of the State. 

According to media reports, the commissioning of the projects in Amuwo-Odofin, Badagry, Agege, Ojo, Alimoso, Ifako Ijaiye, Ikeja, and Ajeromi/Ifelodun local government areas, were part of the 11-day programme lined up to celebrate Governor Sanwo-Olu and his deputy, Dr Obafemi Hamzat, who have performed excellently well in office in the first term, with a promise of improved performance to effectively achieve ‘a Greater Lagos Rising’.

Commissioning of the Alimosho Junior Grammar School

The projects commissioned by Governor Sanwo-Olu on Wednesday are the School of Basic Medical Science Block, 120 Bed MCC (SDG Building), Ambulance Bay, Special Services Centre, House Officers’ Quarters at the Lagos State University Teaching Hospital (LASUTH); newly rehabilitated Mba-Cardoso Street, Ajegunle; Akesan Obadore Road, Alimosho; Ikeja Town Square; and unveiling of the newly installed Heidelberg Speedmaster CX 104-5+LX Machine at Lagos State Printing Corporation, Ikeja.

Other projects commissioned were constructed jetties with waiting shelters and shoreline protection at Marina and Isaju-Ajido in Badagry, as well as at Ilashe and Ijegun-Egba in Amuwo-Odofin; Government Girls Senior College in Agege; Alimosho Junior Grammar School and Ijaiye Housing Estate Junior Secondary School, Alimosho; newly constructed Primary Healthcare Centre, Ijedodo in Iba LCDA, Ojo; and Ijaiye Ojokoro Senior High School, Ifako Ijaiye.

Commissioning of the Akesan-Obadore road

Governor Sanwo-Olu was represented during the commissioning held simultaneously in 13 places by his deputy, Dr Obafemi Hamzat; Secretary to the Lagos State Government; Mrs Folashade Jaji; Chief of Staff, Mr Tayo Ayinde; Head of Service, Mr Hakeem Muri-Okunola; Deputy Chief of Staff, Mr Gboyega Sayanwo; Commissioners; and Permanent Secretaries, among others.