Skip to content
Join our Newsletter

Ayuba meets APC Ward Chairmen in Alimosho Federal Constituency

…emphasises his commitment to oversight function, brilliant legislation, and quality representation as the people's representative in the green chamber.
Ayuba meets APC Ward Chairmen in Alimosho Federal Constituency

THE Deputy Chairman of the House Committee on Interior and Member of the House of Representatives representing Alimosho Federal Constituency, Hon. Ganiyu Adele Ayuba (Mayor K.K.), in a bid to ensure inclusive grassroots representation, held a meeting with the conference of All Progressives Congress (APC) party Ward Chairmen in the 36 Wards of the Constituency.
At the meeting held at the Secretariat of the Batco-Mandate Group in Mosan-Okunola LCDA, on Friday, March 22, 2024, the lawmaker appreciated the Ward Chairmen for the role they play as major stakeholders in the growth and achievement of the APC party.
He said he is poised to sponsor bills and move motions that will have a direct and positive impact on the lives of constituents and Nigerians. One such motion was the one he moved on flood disaster and erosion in the White Sand area of Isheri-Oshun Town and also the deplorable state of the road network in Gowon Estate and the Federal Low-Cost Housing Estate, known as Shagari Estate, both in the Alimosho Federal Constituency.25cde44f-9b04-4721-8555-8f289e9b05ff
On his part, the Chairman of the Conference of Ward Chairmen in Alimosho Federal Constituency, Hon. Akadiri Tajudeen, while speaking on behalf of the forum, expressed their concerns to the legislator and commended his commitment to the growth and development of the people.
The House of Representatives member noted the request of the Ward Chairmen and gave the assurance of an all-inclusive representation.
The meeting had 34 of the expected 36 Ward Chairmen in attendance.
In the entourage of the Member of the House of Representatives was the Director-General of the Mayor K.K. Independent Campaign Group, Hon. Rotimi Ogunwuyi; the chieftains of the APC in the Constituency, Hon. Wale Azeez Oniloko; and Hon. Gbemileke Adeyeni.