Skip to content
Join our Newsletter
Join our Newsletter

LASG releases list of fire station hotlines within Alimosho

The number can be dialled free of charge in case of an emergency.
Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu

THE Lagos State Government has released the list of fire stations and their hotlines, which can be dialled free of charge in case of emergency situations, within the Alimosho LGA.

According to media reports, the state government recently rejuvenated the Lagos State Fire and Rescue Service with the rehabilitation of 14 fire stations. 

In addition, the State Government also acquired 62 brand new fire apparatuses, including automobile fire engines and pickup trucks, that have been customized for fighting and extinguishing fires.

Presently, the State Fire and Rescue Service, Headquartered at Governor Road, Alausa, operates from 16 (sixteen) functional fire stations across the state and has 635 operational staff, including non-uniform staff.

There is a station at Ejigbo, at the Ejigbo council secretariat, Ikotun – Egbe Road, NNPC Bus Stop, Ejigbo. The hotline is 09055694396.

While another station is at Abesan, within the Abesan Housing Estate, Ipaja. The hotline is 08135659817.